Skip Navigation

Manchester Lancers

Manchester High School

.

Manchester Lancers

Manchester High School

Manchester Lancers

Manchester High School

Team News.

Team News

1 week ago @ 9:19AM

Summer/Fall 2019 tryout information

Tryouts will begin on Thursday, August 1 @ Birkdale Golf Course at 2:15pm, please meet on the range and have all paperwork in.  All needed paperwork is under the bigteams home page under the "forms" tab, or the links tab on the golf page.   5 total documents need to be turned in prior to participating. Here is the direct link to paper work. https://manchesterlancerathletics.org/main/filesLinks/    (VHSL Physical form, HCA Athletic Info Form, Concussion Form, Insurance Form, Sportsmanship form)  Please email me @ jason_sipe@ccpsnet.net with any questions or inquiries

VHSL-Golf - Aug. 1 first day of practice (No MPR) First Contest (Aug 4) Regional (Sept. 30 - Oct. 8) State Championship (Oct. 14-15)

Thursday August 1- FIRST OFFICIAL DAY OF PRACTICE PER VHSL 2:15pm @ Birkdale Golf Course

Monday August 5- Thursday August 8- practice @ Bdale 2:15 range, 3p walk 9.

Sunday August 11- Practice round at Lake Chesdin GC for top 6 Manchester golfers, 11:00, 11:10am tt.

Monday August 12- Lake Chesdin Invitational tournament- (18 holes) 10am shotgun- 12 teams- (Manchester, Godwin, Matoaca, Monacan, Franklin County, Cosby, Powhatan, Maggie Walker, Freeman, Deep Run, Midlothian, Clover Hill)

Wednesday 8/14- mini district tourney at Magnolia Green- (18 holes), noon shotgun-Manchester, Cosby, Clover Hill, Monacan, Powhatan, LCBird, James River, Midlothian

Tuesday, August 20- 3pm match @ Birkdale GC (9 holes) Manchester vs. James River, LCBird

Thursday, August 22, 3pm match @ Birkdale GC (9 holes) Manchester vs. Thomas Dale, Prince George

Tuesday, August 27- 3pm match @ Mill Quarter GC (9 holes) Manchester vs. Huguenot, Powhatan

Thursday, August 29- 3pm match @ Salisbury CC (9 holes) Manchester vs. Cosby, Midlothian

Thursday, September 5- 3:30-4:00 pm match @ Birkdale (9 holes) Manchester vs. Cl Hill, Monacan

Tuesday, September 10- 3:30-4:00pm match @ LCBird (course tbd) (9 holes) Manchester vs. James River, LCB

Thursday, September 12- 3:30-4:00 pm match @ Birkdale GC (9 holes) Manchester vs. Huguenot, Powhatan

Tuesday, September 17- 3:30- 4:00pm match @ Magnolia Green (9 holes) Manchester vs. Cosby, Midlothian

Thursday, September 19- 3:30-4:00pm match @ Brandermill CC (9 holes) Manchester vs. Clover Hill, Monacan

Tues or Wed Sept 24 or 25- 3:30-4:00pm @ Magnolia Green (9 holes) vs. Cosby, Deep Run

Regionals-(tbd) Date and place?? Sept 30-Oct 8  Last year Lake Chesdin 2 day tourney

States-(tbd) Date and place?? October 14-15  Last year, 1 day tourney at Magnolia Green


https://manchesterlancerathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement